🌐 This article has been translated from Korean for your convenience. If there is any discrepancy, the Korean version prevails.
When you are logged in with a different account than the one that purchased the post
- If not only your purchased posts but all of your account usage history has disappeared, you may be logged in with a different account than the one you normally use.
- Find email and Find password to locate the correct account, then log in with email.
- If you use social login, check that you are logged into that social service with the account that is linked to POSTYPE. If you have multiple accounts on one social service, you must be logged in with the account linked to POSTYPE.
- If you sign in via social login using a social account that has been unlinked from POSTYPE, and that social account does not use the same email address as your POSTYPE account, a new account will be created. Try logging in with a social account that uses the same email address, or use Find email and Find password to then log in with email.
When the creator has set the viewing period of the post's collected copy to “limited-time viewing”
- If the creator selects “limited-time provision” for the provision period of the post's collected copy, once the post is deleted or its publication is canceled, the collected copy will only be viewable for 14 days afterwards and will no longer be viewable after that.
- Even if a purchased post is no longer viewable, refunds are not possible under Electronic Commerce Act, Article 17(2).