🌐 This article has been translated from Korean for your convenience. If there is any discrepancy, the Korean version prevails.
How to delete your account
- You can delete your account only after logging in to POSTYPE and clicking ‘Delete account’. Even if you delete the email service you use to log in to POSTYPE, or deactivate or disconnect a linked social login account, your POSTYPE account will not be deleted.
- [My menu] > [Settings] > [Account] Scroll to the very bottom and click 'Delete account', then enter your current POSTYPE password to complete deletion.
If you don’t know your POSTYPE password
- [Log in with email] > [Reset password] and enter the email address you used to sign up.
- Click the link in the password reset email that was sent to you and reset your password.
- Now you can enter the new password to delete your account.
If you can’t log in because you’ve lost access to your POSTYPE account
- Find email to find the email address of your account, then go to [Log in with email] > [Reset password] and enter the email address you used to sign up.
- Click the link in the password reset email that was sent to you and reset your password.
- Now you can enter the new password to delete your account.
If you signed up with a social account and never set a password
- If you signed up with a social account and have not set a password, you must set a password first. Go to Reset password and set a password there.
- The password of your social account is not automatically linked when you sign up.
- After setting your password, you can enter it to delete your account.
- ‘@privaterelay.appleid.com’ is an email address generated by Apple’s ‘Hide My Email’ feature. When an email is sent to this address, it is automatically forwarded to your actual personal email address.
- Enter the email address in the @privaterelay.appleid.com format as is and send the password reset email, then check the personal email you use for your Apple ID.
Important notes about deleting your account
- Once you delete your account, your personal information and all usage data are immediately deleted and can never be restored.
-
All records such as channels you operate, posts you’ve created, purchased items, point usage history, store product order/purchase history, earnings history, subscriptions, membership sign-up information, and more are completely destroyed in a way that cannot be recovered.
- However, likes, comments, and message history are not deleted, and your nickname will be displayed as 'Deleted user'.
- However, in accordance with the Privacy Policy, if it is necessary to retain information under applicable laws and regulations, the company may store member information for a legally required period.
- If you do not request a refund, or if you delete your account before a refund is processed, a refund will not be possible.
- After deletion, you cannot withdraw your earnings. Earnings are deposited only when the withdrawal request that is processed at 00:00 on the 1st of every month is completed successfully before you delete your account. However, if there is an error with the withdrawal request or if the transfer is impossible due to account closure, your earnings may not be withdrawn, so we recommend deleting your account only after your earnings have been successfully deposited.