🌐 This article has been translated from Korean for your convenience. If there is any discrepancy, the Korean version prevails.
How to delete your account
- To delete your account, you must be logged in to POSTYPE and click ‘Delete account’. Deleting the email service you use for POSTYPE login, or deactivating/unlinking the connected social login account, will not delete your POSTYPE account.
- [My menu] > [Settings] > [Account] and scroll to the very bottom, click 'Delete account', then enter your current POSTYPE password to complete deletion.
If you don’t know your POSTYPE password
- [Log in with email] > [Reset password] and enter the email address you used to sign up.
- Click the link in the password reset email we send you to set a new password.
- After resetting your password, you can delete your account by entering the new password.
If you’ve lost access to your POSTYPE account and can’t log in
- Find email to look up the email address for your account, then go to [Log in with email] > [Reset password] and enter the email address you used to sign up.
- Click the link in the password reset email we send you to set a new password.
- After resetting your password, you can delete your account by entering the new password.
If you signed up with a social account and never set a password
- If you signed up with a social account and haven’t set a password yet, you need to set one first. Go to Reset password to set your password.
- The password of your social account is not automatically linked when you sign up.
- After setting a password, you can delete your account by entering the password you set.
- ‘@privaterelay.appleid.com’ addresses are created by Apple’s ‘Hide My Email’ feature. Emails sent to this address are automatically forwarded to your actual personal email.
- Enter the email in the @privaterelay.appleid.com format as-is to send a password reset email, then check the personal email account you use for your Apple ID.
Things to note before deleting your account
- When you delete your account, all of your personal information and usage data are immediately deleted and can never be restored.
-
All records of channels you operate, posts you’ve written, purchases, point usage history, store product orders and purchase history, earnings, subscriptions, membership sign-ups, and more are permanently destroyed and cannot be recovered.
- However, likes, comments, and message history are not deleted, and your nickname will be shown as “Deleted user”.
- However, in accordance with our Privacy Policy and relevant laws and regulations, we may retain certain member information for a legally required period.
- If you do not request a refund, or if you delete your account before a refund is processed, a refund will not be possible.
- You cannot withdraw your earnings after deleting your account. Earnings are only deposited if the payout request that runs at 0:00 on the 1st of every month is processed successfully. If there is an error in the payout request or if the deposit is not possible due to account closure, your earnings may not be paid out, so we recommend deleting your account only after confirming that your earnings have been deposited.