• The comment author and any user who has permission to delete comments in the channel can delete comments even if they have replies.
  • When you delete a comment that has replies, the comment is replaced with the message ‘This comment has been deleted.’.
      • If a user profile is deleted, all comments written by that user are deleted.
      • If the comment has replies written by others, only the original comment is deleted.
  • If all replies to a deleted comment are also deleted, the comment that was shown as 'This comment has been deleted.' will be removed as well.