Because an open channel is a space where many users participate, even the channel owner has some restrictions when deleting it. You can only delete a channel when there are no managers or Contributors in the channel, so please have all users leave the channel first, then proceed with deletion.
How to delete an open channel
- In the open channel, go to [Studio] > [Settings] > [Channel info] and click the ‘Delete channel’ button at the bottom left to delete the channel.
Things to note when deleting a channel
- When you delete a channel, all posts in that channel are deleted, so please be careful.
- Even if you delete a channel, any revenue generated in the channel by Contributors will be preserved.