🌐 This article has been translated from Korean for your convenience. If there is any discrepancy, the Korean version prevails.
What is Premium?
Premium is a paid subscription service that offers various features through a monthly recurring payment.
Subscribing to Premium
- On the Premium subscription page, choose either the Plus or Light plan and click the “Subscribe” button.
- You can also subscribe to Premium in the app. However, due to store policy fees, paying on the web is about 30% cheaper.
- Go to the POSTYPE website and try subscribing to Premium on the web.
Canceling Premium (Web)
- [My Menu] > [Payment] > [Premium] > In [Manage subscription], click the “Cancel subscription” button at the bottom left.
- Select either immediate cancellation or scheduled cancellation.
- If you select “Schedule cancellation,” your Premium will be automatically canceled before the next billing date.
- If you select “Cancel immediately,” your remaining reward points will be deducted and all benefits will end.
- If you have scheduled Premium cancellation but want to keep your subscription, go to [My Menu] > [Premium] and click “Cancel scheduled cancellation.”
Canceling Premium (App)
If you subscribed to Premium via in-app payment, you can only schedule cancellation through the app store in accordance with app store policies.
- [Benefits] > [Attendance check] or [Subscribe to Premium] > In the payment information text at the very bottom of the screen, click the App Store or Google Play Store link in the recurring payment section > select the POSTYPE Premium you are using > proceed with “Cancel subscription.”
- For inquiries regarding canceling Premium app recurring payments, please contact Google Play Store or App Store.
I received a notification and email saying my Premium is scheduled to be canceled.
To prevent continued charges when Premium is not being used, a scheduled cancellation is automatically set if a Premium user has not accessed the service for 45 days. You can log in to your account and cancel the scheduled cancellation.
If I cancel Premium, will my blocked tags and private comments disappear?
When you cancel Premium, the blocked tags and private comments you set during your subscription period will not be deleted. You can check your blocked tags at [Settings] > [Block] > [Blocked tags] when you subscribe again. You can delete, edit, or view private comments at any time via [Archive] > [Comments].
I canceled Premium and now I can’t subscribe again.
If you cancel immediately within 7 days of subscribing and receive a full refund, you can subscribe again after 90 days. If you repeatedly cancel and re-subscribe or otherwise use the service in an improper manner, your use of the service may be restricted in accordance with the Terms of Use.
I changed the password for the card registered as my payment method. (Web)
If the password for the card registered as your payment method is changed, it may be difficult to process future payments with that card. Please go to [Premium] > [Manage subscription], select a payment method, then click “Change payment method” and switch to another card or another payment method.